Sunday is a time to sit, watch football, and reflect on the prior week.  Of course, there is very little football watching this Sunday due to such a busy week of finals next week.  While I study, I have the awful habit of scouring the internet for any brief moment of entertainment.  Here are a few of the more entertaining findings, along with observations I have kept throughout the week:

  • Fantasy football is perhaps the best marketing decision the NFL could ever make.  Even when games have no long-term implications or the game is a blowout, people that are members of fantasy leagues will keep watching in order to root for the players on their team.  I am a sucker, so I am in several fantasy leagues.  This being said, I am having an immense amount of trouble being away from the violence that I tend to enjoy every weekend.
  • I am a fan of M.C. Escher and I am a fan of Legos, so I am doubly a fan of this picture:
  • I recently made the website 1000 Awesome Things my browser’s homepage.  Every weekday, they post a different thing that people universally appreciate.  It is nice to wake up every morning and smile, knowing that I like the same awesome things as somebody else out there.
  • Flannel is soooo 90′s, but soooo comfortable.  Therefore, it is timeless.

  • I have been cooking an awful lot lately.  A few recipes that I have used recently:

Cinnamon Roll Pancakes

Alton Brown’s Pot Roast

Strawberry Basil Lemonade

Emeril’s Brined Turkey – my favorite

Spicy Mac and Cheese

  • An oldie but a goodie:
  • this guy is really good at skateboarding

